Emerge Wisconsin Alumnae Win Locally!

Tuesday night was a big night for Emerge Wisconsin Alumnae!  Thirteen of our alums were on the April 2nd ballot!  As of today, the majority won their elections!

We are proud of all of our alumnae who stepped up to say "Yes, I will run."  We look forward to great things from all of the alumnae!  You can learn about all of our alumnae who ran by clicking on the picture below.

Congratulations to the following Emerge Wisconsin Alumnae who won re-election!

Mary Arnold (Class of 2012) Columbus School Board

Sue Ellingson (Class of 2007) Madison City Council District 13

Celestine Jeffreys (Class of 2007) Green Bay School Board

Ellen Lindgren (Class of 2010) Middleton-Cross Plains School Board, Area IV

Sarah Ann Shanahan (Class of 2010) Clerk of the Town of Fountain

Lisa Subeck (Class of 2009) Madison City Council District 1

Anita Weier (Class of 2010) Madison City Council District 18

Anissa Welch (Class of 2012) Milton City Council

Congratulations to our newest Emerge Wisconsin elected Alumnae!

Tammy Bockhorst (Class of 2012) Shorewood Village Trustee

Diane Odeen (Class of 2012) River Falls City Council

Claire Zautke (Class of 2012) Milwaukee Public School Board District 7


Put Yourself On The Ballot

Learn about the Emerge program, how to apply and get connected to our Council of Allies

Join Our Movement

Stay informed about the Emerge program and upcoming events!

Support Our Work

Emerge Wisconsin needs your help to expand our training.